Welcome To Unemployment

Published January 9, 2010 by Hemlock

Well, here I am.  I have been offically fired for the first time in my life.  I guess I should be upset, but I’m not.  Not in the least.  You want to know why?  I hated my job (BTW people, all you have to do is pay your bill and your services will stay on!), and my reasons for not being at work were justified.  I’m sorry, but 2 miscarriages, a broken wrist, the Flu (doctors orders not allowed to be at work for over a week)… those are all justifiable.  Don’t tell me something is excused if it really isn’t. 

Either way, the fight is on for my unemployment, but considering that everything was documented with docter’s notes I’m not too concerned.  Now, all that’s left is figure out what I want to do with my life.  Not hard, right?

One comment on “Welcome To Unemployment

  • Leave a Reply

