In The Beginning…

Published July 15, 2010 by Hemlock

Okay, so miscarriage #5 is over. I go in for another blood draw tomorrow to make sure that my hormone levels are back down to zero, and then onto birth control. It’s time for a break. I’ve become so jaded with the whole thing, that I wasn’t even really that upset this time. The reality of the matter is that I was upset I wasn’t upset. So, in the nature of things, it’s time to take a step back away from the obsession and breath for a bit.

I have some new goals, mostly related to fitness, which not only will help me to feel better, but will potentially help with the fertility stuff. I used to be in fantastic shape, and was even on the skinny side, then life happened, and that whole maturing woman thing happened, and I gained weight. So, putting it out there for all to see, I’m making a commitment to myself to get active gain, and lose some weight. I’d love to start running again, though it’s been a while and I’m not positive that my knee can handle it (1100 pounds of horse falling on it might have had something to do with that 😛 ). In the meantime, I’ll start working on my cardio, and making exercise fun again, and then try to start getting up before it gets hot and take the dog out for a walk and/or light jog in the morning.

In The Beginning Hemlock’s Measurements! (cause we all want to know this!):
Age: 26
Height: 5′ 3″
Weight: 130-134 depending on the scale
Measurements: 38-34.5-38
Waist to Hip Ratio: 0.9
Ideal Weight: 120
Ideal Waist to Hip Ratio: 0.8

My goal is to check in at least once a week on here for the exercise/fitness end of things. This’ll be an interesting experience, as I’ve never had to actually try to get in shape. I’ve always been VERY active, and had a naturally fast metabolism, so I don’t know what happened aside from the PCOS, which I know has a lot to do with it. Due to that, it’s going to be an uphill battle because I’m not fighting just overeating or lack of activity; but I’m literally fighting my body.

Well, here we go!

2 comments on “In The Beginning…

  • Wow, that sounds really hard. I can’t imagine what you’re going through, but I think it’s awesome that you realize that you need to take a step bak and focus on something else for a bit. Too often we get so overly consumed with something and don’t even realize it.

    Cycling is awesome if you have knee issues and if you do something like Spinning you can actually mimic the caloric burn of running.

    I have a blog where I post a fit tip of the day. You might find something on there that will help you get through this (all of this). It’s not just fitness tips, but motivational, weight loss, and emotional tips as well.

    I wish you all the best!

  • Leave a Reply

