Would I Survive No Internet for a Whole Month?

Published July 20, 2010 by Hemlock

If you had asked me this question eight months ago, I would have told you that it's impossible. However, now that I'm seven months into unemployment, I can honestly say that I could do it. I think.

When I lost my job, we had to downsize our bills, and one of the first things we did was to drop our satellite account. You know what? It's been one of the best decisions we have made. True, we use the streaming video from Netflix, and I do blog, but I really think I could do it. Maybe it would force me to be outside more often like I used to be. Maybe I would even pick up drawing again! Or, better yet, maybe I would be a bit more understanding of the books I see for sale at the bookstore since I would be forced to read them.

Yeah, I think I could do it. Under one condition, though: I get it back by the time school starts. Online classes really do make things easier for me. I don't have to deal with those idiots just out of high school that populate classes. You know the ones I'm talking about… the ones that feel so full of themselves because they graduated high school, and feel they're so brilliant because they're in college. Heh, yeah, THOSE guys.

Anyways, I think no internet for a single month would be doable, but not for the long haul. The world is just too intertwined with the World Wide Web.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

