Movie Review: Inception

Published July 24, 2010 by Hemlock

InceptionXannatos and I decided we’d like to go see a movie this weekend, and couldn’t decide between Inception, and The Last Airbender. After a few suggestions, and reading some reviews on Airbender, we opted to go see Inception.

Oh… my… God… am glad we saw this movie.

I was skeptical since I’m not really a DiCaprio fan, but I can really say that he’s growing into himself as an actor. Mind you, there are a few movies of his that I really like such as Romeo and Juliet, and What’s Eating Gilbert Grape? However, I couldn’t stand Titanic! Anyways, he’s not a horrible actor, but I tend to stay away from a lot of his work.

It’s hard to review a movie like Inception without giving anything away. It’s very much one of those movies that if the wrong thing is said, the idea of it will become like a virus or a parasite.

That being said, this is one of those movies that you have to be willing to really see. It has some great special effects, but it is very much a thought piece. The acting is superb, and we can see that Ellen Page (Juno, Whip It) is coming into her own as an actress. Other actors to offer us their superior services are Ken Wantanabe (The Last Samurai, Memoirs of a Geisha), Joseph Gordon-Levitt (3rd Rock From The Sun, 10 Things I Hate About You), and Tom Hardy (Star Trek: Nemisis). The chemistry between all of these actors was brilliant, and it’s great to see Joseph Gordon-Levitt again. He was great when he played Tommy in 3rd Rock.

Overall, the soundtrack to this movie is great, and so are the special effects. It makes you stop and think about things in your own life, and how you’ve responded to life’s events. At times it can be very callus about death, but then turn around and lament its existence.

All in all, a wonderful movie. One Million Thumbs Up!

2 comments on “Movie Review: Inception

  • I love your guys tast in movies. Xannatos suggested to ne that I should watch “book of Eli” and I have to say I really enjoyed it. I’m considering purchasing it. Keep up the move reviews. Lol

  • Leave a Reply

