Let The Countdown Begin…

Published October 28, 2010 by Hemlock

Nano is almost here! I swear to you, this is going to be my year. I have, what I think, is a great concept for a story. Best of all, I think it’s going to be possible to meet my 50k.

I’ve been trying to win since 2007, and each year I get closer, but I’ve never met that 50k word count. Last year I believe I hit somewhere around 10k words. I know, not much, but I only made it a week or so in before life got in the way. This year, though, life will simply follow in my wake as I make that mad dash to 50k words in 30 days.

Xannatos and I have gone shopping and acquired some munchies, and the best incentive of all is that CreateSpace has offered to print proof copies of Wrimos who manage to meet their 50k goal. How cool is that?!

So, the countdown has begun, and though I hate to do it, this year my story will require some planning ahead of time. It’s OK though, I’m motivated!

2 comments on “Let The Countdown Begin…

  • Leave a Reply

