Nano: Day 4

Published November 3, 2010 by Hemlock

So, Nano is off to a slow start for me. I’m sitting at just under 1300 words by Day 4. To be honest, it’s hard to concentrate with tooth pain, and the pain post re-treatment is worse than before treatment. It’s not much of an excuse though, unfortunately.

I have to say, though, that my writing hat is amazing! I may have a new collectible. The KnitWits from DeLux Comics are adorable. This is the one I got: Click Me! . It’s made out of 100% wool, but what’s awesome, is that it isn’t itchy because it has a comfy lining inside. So, you get the warmth, and the fire retardant nature of the wool all without the itchy.

Anyways, I have faith that I’ll complete Nano this year even if I am getting off to a slow start. I have ideas brewing inside my sick little head, and I can’t wait to get them out. The problem I seem to be running into is that I’m not positive on how I want to do it. This is a genre and format that I’m not at all familiar with. Yet, I know I can do it!

Leave a Reply

