I’m so tired of America

Published November 15, 2010 by Hemlock

You know, I’ve just about had it with the American people. Really… I’m serious. I don’t care if it makes me anti-American in some people’s eyes, but I’m tired of the bullshit.

There was an article posted on a news blog called The Lookout. The focus is a video about a young boy who has an opinion. Well, we all have opinions, sometimes they need to be heard and sometimes they don’t. In this situation, considering the latest hate-bullying issues we’re seeing, his opinion is one that needed to be heard.

However, once again, I scrolled the page down to read the comments. I honestly don’t know what I expected to see, but whatever it was, I was let down. It was full of comments like the following:

Remember when in America we had a thing called morals and we honored chastity and innocence. Now we champion immorality and and homosexuality like a good thing. American families are falling apart so no wonder America is falling apart. Shame on the school board for letting a confused 14 year old boy speak on something he has no business speaking about. – Golden

In regards to the boy attempting suicide when he was only 9 years old: To bad he didn’t succeed when he was 9. This whole gay trend is getting out of hand. – Valmeticulous

There should be no bullying by anyone. But gays and bi are people and like sodom and gamora (sp) if gays and bi get support then they can be bullys. If you give gays and bi so much support then I hope that it is your child who is forced to hold hands with them while a self serving teacher turns their head to it. Bad enough I am forced to hear of their lifestyle. Many companies are even providing marriage benefits to them instead of providing benefits to those who work there and hardly get anything. – Kelly

There were many, many more hateful comments that I can’t find now because so many people are busy throwing up on the comments section of the article, but I think I make my point.

I don’t know what it’s like in other countries, but somewhere it has to be better. Somewhere, there has be a place where acceptance is the norm… where people are educated and leave each other alone.

2 comments on “I’m so tired of America

  • It’s easy for these people to respond this way. They’re just angry kids behind a computer. They think they can be assholes just because they have an internet-connection. In my opinion you shouldn’t care about them.

    On the other hand, it’s not America who is immoral, it’s due to the computer-age. It’s easy to write some hate-comment etc. It’s way harder to stand up for something or raise your voice, as the boy did. I myself have nothing but respect for him.

  • Leave a Reply

