Should I? Or Shouldn’t I?

Published January 3, 2011 by Hemlock

I think I’m going to make an attempt at a January NaNoWrimo. November was a complete and utter fail for me. To be frank, November is a great month for everyone but college students. I figure that I’m only a couple of days into January, and college doesn’t pick up again until around the 22nd. Then, in addition to that, the first week or two of school is pretty slow.

Shouldn’t be a problem, right?

Well.. it is if you don’t have a story idea. I guess I could do a series of short stories, or I could even hit Plinky for some inspiration. You know, look at the questions and then modify them in such a way that they could be moved to the “what if” category. I have a wonderful idea for a zombie story, two actually, but I don’t know if I’m really up for it. My brain is too scattered at the moment.

I’m not going to make any commitments at the moment, but I’m going to really think about it.

3 comments on “Should I? Or Shouldn’t I?

  • You definitely should. I did Nano in November and it was great. It was my third year doing it, second time winning. You should download Scrivener if you do–it’s an awesome program.

    • Congrats! I think I’m going to go for it. I’ve been attempting Nano every year since 2007, and with having to prep for Midterms, and such it’s hard. Heck, this year I had four 10+ page papers to write and it was a nightmare!

      Pretty spiffy to actually come into contact with someone who’s actually won!

  • Leave a Reply

