Being sick blows… hopefully not chunks

Published January 4, 2011 by Hemlock

So, I don’t know what’s going on, but I’m feeling like crap today. I know I’m sick, I just wish my body would make up it’s mind what kind of sick. Was running a low grade fever last night (though, for me it would be considered high), and got a whopping three hours of sleep before my husband’s alarm went off. It’s now 4:45pm and I haven’t managed to get back to sleep since the alarm first went off this morning and now, in addition to running a fever still, my stomach is getting extremely upset, and I have a gnarley headache. I’m so hoping I don’t have a stomach bug.

I don’t do stomach bugs well… I hate yacking.

So, suffice to say that I’m not cooking dinner tonight, I’m not doing laundry, and I’m not cleaning the kitchen that I cleaned last night. Instead, I’m going to try and get as comfortable as I can… somewhere. The bed is uncomfortable, and the couch is comfy, but the damn birds won’t shut the hell up and are making my head hurt even more… *sigh*

One comment on “Being sick blows… hopefully not chunks

  • Leave a Reply

