Can I Say I’m Sorry?

Published January 11, 2011 by Hemlock

I hate arguing. I really do. It doesn’t make any sense because I can be an incredibly argumentative person and have been known to purposefully choose to be the devil’s advocate just for the sake of arguing. However, I’m finding that the older I get, the less I want to argue. The problem with that, is that I find in some arguments, if I simply back off, it just makes them worse. The other problem is that this whole “Fertility Journey” has been stressful, and full of hormones.

I think tonight is one of those hormone filled nights. I’m in my two week wait, and I’m extremely tired. In addition to that, everything has been agitating me today. I don’t know why, but it is. So what I do? I watch Wife Swap. Was that smart? No. Did it end the evening with an argument? Yes. I should have known better. I really should have. Xannatos and I don’t argue a whole lot, but I should have known that I would end up starting an argument. Oh well, what’s done is done.

I think… I think I shall go take care of putting dinner away, take as shower, and head to bed early. Maybe I won’t be so exhausted tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

