Crash! Bang! Boom!

Published January 14, 2011 by Hemlock

So, I purchased a whole Rock Cod today. Let me tell you… those suckers have a very tough spine. I stood there struggling with the damn thing trying to figure out the best way to get the head separated from the rest of it’s body, and I just couldn’t do it. My Chinese Cleaver and myself just weren’t up to the task.

So, enter Xannatos. Now, I’m doing all of this on our Glass Electric Range not really thinking about anything because I know I don’t really have the strength to do any damage to it. Well, we didn’t take that into account with him. He made sure to get good aim, so that he hit within the area I’d already cut down to the bone. Then, BAM!!!! He swings and he gets through the spine in one fell swoop!

Unfortunately, we heard a crunchy-crack and we both just stood there wide-eyed. Hoping against all hope, he gently lifts the paper I have down. I know I was hoping for just a ding, but alas, twas not to be. The entire front left corner of the stove is now in residing a good half inch down into the stove, and there’s cracking moving accross to the right and pretty much into the other burner area.

So, it looks like I’m getting a new range. Time to go shopping…

Leave a Reply

