And here starts another semester…

Published January 24, 2011 by Hemlock

Today is the start of a new college semester.  I’d have to say that I’m a career student at this point.  I’ve been attending college off and on for nearly ten years now and I’ve gotten absolutely nowhere.  I’ll admit that most of this is my fault, but I do put some of the blame on the Nevada educational system.  The teachers here suck.  I mean, really suck.  It’s a very unfortunate situation, but I’ll make the best of it.

This semester I have Drawing 101 and Journalism 101.  Maybe I’ll finally find my calling?  I’ve always wanted to do a web comic, and once upon a time I could draw.  Maybe I still can?  Or, maybe I’ll become a world famous Journalist?  I’d be okay with that too.

I also have a new addiction: Dance Central.  It’s a game for the Xbox 360 with the Kinect Sensor. I was skeptical at first, and when I first tried it out Xannatos was there and I felt like a complete idiot, but after finally convincing him to give it a go, I now feel better about myself.  So, I sucked it up and tried it out on my own today and made it to the ‘hard’ level of one of the songs.  Between myself and my two sisters, I am now the reigning queen of Lady Gaga’s Poker Face!  That’s right!  I busted my ass and fun!

2 comments on “And here starts another semester…

  • Leave a Reply

