First (again) exercise update!

Published January 27, 2011 by Hemlock

Okay, so I’ve decided that Thursdays will be my official weigh-in day. As of this morning, I weighed 141 on an empty stomach. I exercised for about 40 minutes with Dance Central and according to the exercise setting burned approximately 100 calories, but that doesn’t count going through and learning the routines. My heart rate was elevated for about 25-30 minutes of the 40 I messed around with the game. I also threw the ball around in the backyard with the dog, though I’m not sure that it counts. I also made an attempt at using my husband’s pull up bar. Let’s just say that I’m not capable of doing a pull up anymore; gone are the days of being able to go up and down the peg board at school multiple times in a row. So, I settled for 15 men’s pushups, and 20 pull situps.

I really need to working on increasing my water intake. I despise water with a passion, though. It’s so gross tasting… to me at least.

Weight: 141
Goal: 120

Food Diary:
1 cup black coffee
Some Club crackers
8oz. Chocolate Slim Fast w/Whole Milk
Personal Pepperoni & Mushroom pizza @ Lampost

Exercise Diary:
40 min Dance Central
40 min played with dog in backyard
15 pushups
20 situps

One comment on “First (again) exercise update!

Leave a Reply

