Ignore my typos… I plead fuzziness due to cold meds!

Published February 1, 2011 by Hemlock

So, it looks like baby-making is going to be put on hold for a few months. AF still hasn’t shown up, and I’ve gained a fair amount of weight. In addition to this, hubby and I are planning on using the tax money to go on vacation back to my hometown of Santa Cruz, CA. We were talking, and I really don’t want to be concerned about drinking, or about having to deal with another miscarriage during the vacation so we’re taking yet another break.

It’s not something that I’m entirely thrilled with, but it’s needed. I need to get my weight back under control, and for once we have the money to enjoy our time spent out of town. I think it’s a good idea, but I’m not entirely fond of it.

My weight concerns me, and I think the lack of AF is due to my PCOS flaring up. Once I get over 137 I seem to start having problems so I need to get my weight down and get myself cycling like a normal human again. Not just that, but my PCOS puts me at a high risk for gestational diabetes, and if I can get my weight under control it’s entirely possible that I won’t have to worry so much about GD should I get pregnant.

My exercising and eating has been going well, but I got hit hard with either the Flu or a really bad cold on Sunday, so I’ve been pretty much bed ridden and haven’t been eating much. Today the scale said 140 with clothes on, so I’m hoping that my illness has been at least a little helpful. My goal for tomorrow, as long as I’m feeling up to it, is to hit the backyard with the dog again and throw the ball around for her. The little bit of necessary shopping we had to do today really took it out of me, but I’ hoping I’ll be feeling a bit better tomorrow.

As much as I love reading, sleeping, and paying video games, there’s really only so much a person can take. I’m just glad it wasn’t a stomach bug!

One comment on “Ignore my typos… I plead fuzziness due to cold meds!

  • Leave a Reply

