6th Times the Charm

Published June 13, 2011 by Hemlock

Apparently, my body has been busy while I’ve been away from the Blogverse. Very, very busy.

How do I know this? Well, you see, through a crazy random happenstance I took a pregnancy test. It was just sitting there calling to me. I haven’t cycled in nearly three months because I thought it was just my PCOS acting up. Turns out it either wasn’t, or it was, and then righted itself a bit.

The test this morning was positive. I seriously didn’t believe it when I saw it. I’d finally hit this point where I was ready to wait for a bit… enjoy the Happy Pills that the Doc had put me on. I took a digital test this morning just before work to verify the results and that one came up ‘Pregnant’. I’m still reeling a bit. I don’t know what to think. I feel great, I’m exhausted, I’m terrified, I’m happy, I’m terrified (yes, I said that twice)…

I don’t want to miscarry again. If I do, it’ll be Number 6. I just don’t want to go there. I’m hoping against everything that since this was essentially an ‘accident’ that it’ll be the one that stays around. Who knows, though. All I can do is hope.

P.S. Those of you who track this blog and know me in person, keep this info quiet. Only VERY immediate family knows- no employers or co-workers.

4 comments on “6th Times the Charm

  • Awwwwwwww yay! Hopeful congratulations! PCOS is scary in that you need that dr’s appt to even know how far along you are. But maybe your body decided to work and it’s the full three months, and then we can all celebrate and send chocolate. Keep us posted.

  • Oh! How awesome would it be if you’re already pretty far along? Keep us posted hon. Crossing my fingers and toes for you! Huge hugs!
    (oh – and RE: the happy pills – I know zoloft is safe with pregnancy and so is lexapro and wellbutrin – so you should just switch if you’re not on one of those and let your gyno know and you should be fine)

  • Leave a Reply

