Stalled

Published January 13, 2012 by Hemlock

I’ve been temporarily stalled in my exercise routine… to an extent.  The sorenes sin my hamstrings and my pelvis wasn’t going away, and I discovered why that was the case when I went to the chiropractor yesterday.

Apparently, I threw my lower back and hips out.  The most likely culprit was the Yoga I did.  I was so locked up that my chiropractor, we’ll call him Dr. Halo, was unable to get anything to move.  That’s saying something, too.  Dr. Halo is a very solidly build man.  So, I got some extra Stim, and a bit of a run on ‘The Rack’ before leaving.  Almost immediately, though, I was able to walk without pain, so I believe that I had some sort of  pinched nerve.

I was also instructed that I’m not 16 anymore, and that if I think I can do it, I probably can’t at this point!  Since I was so active in gymnastics and equestrian sports when I was younger, he expects that it won’t take me that long to get back to where I was, but I’m to do just standard stretching for the time being and work on getting my core strength back before I try the yoga again.  

So, it’s like exercise for a bit, and then back on to some harder stuff.  I’m kinda bummed, as I was finding that the exercise was doing a lot to lift my mood.  So, since I can’t really exercise, I’ve been listening to music and beebopping around the house.

OH!  For you Skyrim fans out there, I’m sure you’ve heard this already, but if not, you’ll like it!

 

3 comments on “Stalled

  • Oh, that sounds so pretty! I haven’t played, but that looks like the kind of game that would be right up my alley. The name is so familiar I know that some of my friends must play it.

    Glad you are going to take it a little easier. I’m all to familiar at the moment of “if you think you can you probably can’t”. Lots of sympathy from this peanut gallery.

    • You’d actually REALLY like it. My sister is playing it on 360 right now, and I’ve got it for PC. The graphics are obviously better in the PC version, but my understanding is that it’s pretty much the same with whatever console you go with. So far, I have over 80 hours in game play, and I’ve only done one or two quests in the main quest line. My character has this habit of exploring and getting sidetracked!

  • Leave a Reply

